“…all is calm, all is bright” … YEA RIGHT!

so it’s Christmas Day in the Chang house and what a morning it was; everyone snoring and nobody ready to take on the day full of Christmas basketball and leftover food. here’s what it looked like:

2.jpg

9:00 AM, i awake to a quiet, yet freezing house. text messages wake me up: sleeping in david’s room where there are two cell phones instead of one, text messages saying “merry christmas :)” were plenty. i decided to attack alison’s room first because i knew she would be my greatest ally once woken up. i pounced on her bed (that’s right, pounced) and tickled her half to death. i didn’t realize how big she’s gotten over the years, no longer is she that little baby girl that i once knew, but she was indeed growing up. her kicking nearly knocked me off the bed, it was intense to say the least, but mission accomplished.

51.jpg

9:15 AM, we (alison and i) move to wake the sleeping giant. chris had work til late last night at a church, so we knew the task at hand would not be easy, but we went for it anyways. attacking, tickling, and stripping the sheets off his bed, we underestimated his sleeping abilities.

cimg0214.jpg

so, we called for backup..

3.jpg

(david in his battle gear.)

cimg0219.jpg

9:45AM-10:00AM, it was an epic battle, but in the end the sleeping giant was no match for the over zealous Flubbie and Bo. they had unmatched energy and foresight to sense what they needed to do to complete their task. they got the job done, to say the least..

4.jpg

10:45 AM, after an eventful morning and an hour of waking people up, everyone was still running on asian time. david decided to wait it out and sat down to read a TIME magazine, making a few comments about victoria beckham’s half-hearted performance during the victoria’s secret holiday show.. (don’t ask)

1.jpg

ahh.. the joy of Christmas..

6.jpg

(this is where i get my style from)

7.jpg

score for the day: one thermal (that i picked out with alison and was on sale for $11.95 from Old Navy), one collared shirt (from express.. niiice), a pack of pens (now i can do my schoolwork!), and the Love of a family (1..2..3.. AWW…)

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Worship Matters

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Desiring God

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Justin Taylor Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Pyromaniacs

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Russell Moore

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

AlbertMohler.com

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

The Cripplegate

for a new generation of non-conformists

Thabiti Anyabwile Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Kevin DeYoung Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

