dance marathon.

26 grueling hours and 8 costume changes (one every 3 or 4 hours) later, i still had a smile on my face. it was a time of purpose and pain, of joy and mourning, but we made it. we all stood our ground for the people who stand to fight AIDS everyday; we had a purpose, but the pain was undeniable. we danced to our favorite songs and “step-touched” to the ones we weren’t too fond of; it was a joy to be around friends, and heartbreaking having to mourn over people who lost their struggle to the virus.

picture-2.png

i realized how blessed we are to be alive and healthy. as if my surgery a year ago wasn’t enough, God continues to remind me that i have a responsibility to fight for those who can’t fight for themselves. as a person who is blessed with much, it is my responsibility to stand up and fight no matter the physical or mental pain i must endure because, after all, i have the resources to restore myself, but others may not.

picture-4.png

so thank you. thank you all so much. with dance marathon WE raised $384,507.80 to fund research that will undoubtedly save and impact millions of lives. thank you to all who donated, my friends and family who supported me, and to those who continue to pray for social justice in our world today. our prayers will not go unanswered. thank you.

picture-3.png

One thought on “dance marathon.

  1. vivian says:

    duude. that’s a grip load of money for 26 hours. good stuff.

Leave a Reply

Worship Matters

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Desiring God

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Justin Taylor

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Pyromaniacs

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Russell Moore

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

AlbertMohler.com

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

The Cripplegate

for a new generation of non-conformists

Pure Church by Thabiti Anyabwile

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Kevin DeYoung

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

