ramblings: thoughts on the east (procrastinating)

in the spirit of finals week, i just wanted to take some time to (procrastinate) among other things, lay out some of my thoughts (i’m seriously procrastinating). i’ve been thinking for a long time now about living on the east coast (i have a final tomorrow morning and i’m still sitting here writing this blog), and i’m potentially excited about one day calling the manhattan skyline my home (like, no kidding, i have to study). i’m really excited to be going to new york, boston, and washington d.c. (and fail my finals) with my little brother on friday morning (but i have to bust through three finals between now and then). we’re gonna go check out colleges, his for his undergraduate studies and me potentially for law schools (but i might not even get there if i don’t study right now and get my gpa up). i love all of those cities (and procrastinating).

new york is where i might one day live; seemingly, the center of everything american: the food, the culture, the tradition, and even the accent. i can’t get enough of it. people everywhere, successful, high-rolling living, there’s just so much culture. (unlike southern california…sunshine is NOT a culture, it’s a type of weather.)

00545_newyorkstreets_1280x800.jpg

then there’s boston. serene, beautiful, and sophisticated. beside the fact that they have an amazing basketball team now, what with the “Big 3” and all, they house some of the top universities and very pleasant people. i wouldn’t mind living here either, in the nice suburbs where everything’s pleasant. not too shabby. things would be magnificent.

01505_bostonskyline_1280x800.jpg

ahh yes, washington d.c., the political capital of the world. that’s right, the world. where the most powerful people get into the stupidest trouble, and where some of the “not-so-intelligent” can somehow make a living and be important. quite impressive, isn’t it? where our country was birthed (yes, that’s a word), and where all of our policies are vetoed or ratified. i might end up here too, but i hear the crime rate is outrageous. we’ll see. this place also houses my DREAM SCHOOL, Georgetown University. humble me, O Lord.

01135_washingtondcgull_1280x800.jpg

o, how glorious is the east coast (i’ve sufficiently wasted 30 minutes of my time). i just can’t wait (but i’m about to go take a nap before a review session). once i finish rocking my finals (the chances of that happening are growing slimmer by the minute), i’ll be on my way to scope out a few of my top choice schools and future residences (see, i’m losing it already, does that sentence even make sense?). i can’t wait (but i’ve already wasted half an hour, what’s another 4 DAYS?). what can i say (“you need to study”)? i’m an east coast kid born on the west coast.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Worship Matters

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Desiring God

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Justin Taylor

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Pyromaniacs

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Russell Moore

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

AlbertMohler.com

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

The Cripplegate

for a new generation of non-conformists

Pure Church by Thabiti Anyabwile

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Kevin DeYoung

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

