Day 1 in London

E-llo Everyone,

I’m here in London at a hotel in Holborn, and I immediately regretted not bringing a laptop, Daniel and I are forced to sit during lecture and watch all the other 60 or so students surf the web at ease, keeping in touch with their friends and family. We are, in a sense, stranded and left alone with no way of communicating with our loved ones except through the 5 pound ($10) international phone cards that we bought last night. So, these blogs are unfortunately going to be few and far between.

After being sick all day with a slight case of food poisoning (now I know how Eric and Jesse felt), I was back on my feet today, but still jet-lagged. It was my first full day in London, and already I’m pooped. I visited British Parliament (the House of Commons and the House of Lords), which was actually really cool. We watched debates among the political leaders of Britain on “Eco-Towns” and “Britishness.” We saw Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, St. Margaret’s Church, and the National Gallery. I’ve also given up on my attempt to pick up the British accent in the week that I’m going to be here in London. But their accents are still really cool nonetheless.

Lecture has been fun and interesting in its own right, our professor is funny, and his relationship with his wife is really genuine and .. funny. I’m still in the process of meeting people, but it doesn’t seem too hard. People seem willing to get to know each other and bond, especially since we’re going to spend the next month or so together. Please continue to pray for me and the students on this trip, for protection and health ( I was sick all day yesterday.. BCD Korean Tofu *cough*cough*). Also, I feel extremely broke, since everything here is double the price of the US. I’m most definitely trying to save money, but it’s hard when you need to eat and such. I expect to lose some substantial weight on this trip. But yes, and emails are welcome to let me know how everyone at home is doing, and what I’m missing out on, haha. So yea, until my next blog.

Brian

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Worship Matters

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Desiring God

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Justin Taylor Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Pyromaniacs

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Russell Moore

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

AlbertMohler.com

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

The Cripplegate

for a new generation of non-conformists

Thabiti Anyabwile Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Kevin DeYoung Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

