Day ?: Brussels, Belgium

Well, here I am in Brussels, home of NATO and everything delicious. We started out our time here in Belgium by going to NATO where all the buildings seemed like they belonged to a third world country, much less a trans-atlantic peace keeping organization. It was cool being there, but admittedly boring because it was too top secret for them to show us anything of substance. Afterwards we went to Brugge, which was amazing. A small little historical town, Brugge was about an hour and a half away from where we were living. Our bus driver, Dirk, told us that there were 4 main things to get while in Belgium: waffles, chocolate, coffee, and beer. I passed on the latter two. So, we started off our visit with Belgium waffles (AMAZING), then went on a boat ride through the canals. After that we hit up a handful of the MANY chocolate stores in the town. Our professor warned us not to buy any chocolate for friends and family back at home because “they proabaly won`t last that long” (sorry guys). In any case, it was fun. For dinner, we had some famous Belgian mussels at a small Italian restaurant around the corner from our hotel. I`ve never had such amaying mussels before, it was splendid. Just the atmosphere (sitting outside), and the people (who spoke French, Italian, and English) made the entire meal a joy. Needless to say, I went home fat and happy. Yes, fat and happy.

I must praise God for all this. I`ll admit that I was once somewhat weary of traveling for so long to so many unknown countries, but it has been nothing but a joy and a new experience. The Lord knows me best, and through all this I have come to trust Him more. It may sound weird for me to be writing all of this, but it is truly how I feel about the up and down feelings I`ve had during this trip. There is so much to be cautious about, but so much to be thankful for as well. So, praise the Lord. 

Until next post. B.chang, signing out.

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Worship Matters

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Desiring God

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Justin Taylor Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Pyromaniacs

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Russell Moore

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

AlbertMohler.com

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

The Cripplegate

for a new generation of non-conformists

Thabiti Anyabwile Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Kevin DeYoung Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

