Day ??: Paris, France

So I’m in Paris now, and I visited Notre Dame Cathedral (pictured above) yesterday. It was extremely impressive, and quite different from St. Paul’s Cathedral in London. It was my first time around downtown Paris, and it was quite an adventure. Paris is full of beautiful buildings, culture, and fashion. I was impressed with the food, the diversity of ethnicities around the city, and by the relative ease with which people walked around and communicated with each other. It was a very good first impression indeed.

This is probably my only post that I’ll be able to make in Paris (because we have limited internet access and I personally don’t have my own laptop) and I’m forced to make it short. We’re staying in a hotel outside of downtown Paris, with a beautiful view of a Canal ( I don’t know what it’s called), but our stay in the hotel has been subpar at best thus far. The neighborhood we’re staying in doesn’t seem that safe, but we’re managing and reaping the benefits of cheaper pricing because we’re not in the heart of Paris. The Travel Study program is almost coming to an end, which is somewhat sad, but I’m excited to get home and begin working on my summer projects.

Praise God for allowing us all to get to this beautiful city safely and in good health. I’m enjoying all of God’s creations and I really have nothing to complain about. I’ve just been realizing how truly blessed I am to be here, experiencing Europe, and meeting such an eclectic group of students. Also, I have people at home who truly care about me and my family that truly loves me, there is nothing but blessings in my life. And even with everything that’s be a nuisance on this trip so far, I still must praise God for. God is good, all the time.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Worship Matters

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Desiring God

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Justin Taylor

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Pyromaniacs

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Russell Moore

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

AlbertMohler.com

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

The Cripplegate

for a new generation of non-conformists

Pure Church by Thabiti Anyabwile

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Kevin DeYoung

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

