THE END

So my Travel Study days are over. It officially ended on July 15th, after a fantastic day in Paris for the Bastille Day festivities (though going home wasn’t so much fun). Daniel and I left the group on the 15th and flew to Pisa, Italy where we took a bus to Florence and found our hostel for the night. Our three days in Florence were among the most inspiring and relaxing days of the entire trip. In our resort-like hostel, we took time out of every day to sit on the 5th floor terrace and read/write/reflect, which did more good for our mental health than anything. It was extremely peaceful and worthwhile, and God again blessed us with great weather. We saw the Duomo Plaza (which was the 2 of 3 “domes” in all of Europe that Daniel and I hit up), and the statue of David in the Accedemia Museum. The statue of David was truly breathtaking and worth the 2 hour wait that we had to sit through in order to see it. Other than that, the food in Italy was great, and the culture even better. It very quickly climbed to the top of my list of “Best Countries.”

Praise God for helping me grow so much on this trip. As I headed home (staying one night in London before I left for home), I began to realize that I was truly blessed throughout the trip with safety, health, and very valuable friends. I learned so much, not only academically, but about people and different cultures. It was definitely a worthwhile experience. Spiritually, I feel I grew most in my faith in God; I began to understand that the Lord has my best interests in mind, and He allowed me to really enjoy my time in Europe.

Also, a shout out to my dear friend and faithful blog reader, Sophia Lin. Thank you for being the #1 fan of my blog, I really appreciate it. (If anyone wants to challenge her, you’re welcome to). Thanks Peachtree!

Leave a Reply

Worship Matters

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Desiring God

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Justin Taylor

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Pyromaniacs

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Russell Moore

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

AlbertMohler.com

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

The Cripplegate

for a new generation of non-conformists

Pure Church by Thabiti Anyabwile

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Kevin DeYoung

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

