Randoms.

I Write Like
See who you write like! Take an excerpt from your blog or a paper and see which author you’re most like when you write. The results may be shocking.

Filthy Calvinists!
“…and the people who love to hate them.” I thought it was funny that Frank Turk of Pyromaniacs blog wrote this piece to open up some dialogue. Check it out and some of the responses. There’s also good insight about how Christians view others.

Free Two Day Shipping for Students!
Amazon (bless its heart) is giving away free Amazon Prime Memberships for FREE! This is a $79 value, and will be useful to you at some point during this next year. Open to college students only (you must provide your school and major).

What Amazon Didn’t Say
Here’s a post by CNET about what Amazon didn’t say in its recent press release regarding the Kindle and e-readership. This might be interesting for those of you who might be looking to purchase an e-reader sometime in the near future (ahem, me).

4 thoughts on “Randoms.

  1. triplefiber says:

    apparently I write like Dan Brown -.-

    -dwang

  2. Mandy says:

    hahahaha, oh Dan(iel) Brow(a)n(g).

  3. collisive says:

    lol — daily blog posts were David Foster Wallace, short stories were James Joyce & Stephen King. thanks for sharing!

  4. Brian Chang says:

    don’t be too flattered. i got dan brown too -____-

    good luck doing the name thingy for me, mandy.

Leave a Reply

Worship Matters

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Desiring God

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Justin Taylor Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Pyromaniacs

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Russell Moore

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

AlbertMohler.com

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

The Cripplegate

for a new generation of non-conformists

Thabiti Anyabwile Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Kevin DeYoung Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

