Randoms.

As we enter the summer months people have a tendency to spend more money, whether on vacations or minor luxuries. So, I thought I’d direct some of you to some cool items for purchase that I personally would consider (if I had a disposable income, that is); these also make great gifts for any occasion. I don’t intend to exacerbate anyone’s dire financial situation though, so please be wise in your spending.

Sixty-Six Clouds
Sixty-Six Clouds is a stunning combination of biblical content and design. All the books of the bible have been beautifully visualized as individual word clouds, presenting viewers with the gist of each book at a glance. The greater the frequency of a word in the text, the larger it appears in the word cloud, resulting in a unique collection of biblically inspired images that invite discovery and confirm understanding.

Bible Design Blog
If you’re looking to upgrade your  bible for any reason this summer, you might want to check out this site for top notch bibles. J. Mark Bertrand provides helpful reviews of different versions of bibles and gives links to sites from which you can purchase them.

Loeb Classical Library
Summer reading is trending and one of my goals this summer is to immerse myself in a couple select church fathers. Reading original patristic literature is an all time low in churches, but I encourage you all to check out this library put out by Harvard of ancient literature. Start with Augustine’s Confessions or Tertullian this summer and you’ll be hooked before you know it!

Coming soon…
Kevin Durant’s Backpack
Just for fun and as proof that the mega-company Nike will sell just about anything that will turn a profit, you will soon be able to buy Kevin Durant’s backpack.  The NBA star’s backpack has become a recent hit since he started wearing it to post-game media sessions during the recent Thunder-Mavericks series in the Western Conference Finals. KD claims that he carries his “Bible, iPad, headphones, three phones and phone chargers” in his pack. Now, you’ll be able to own your own!

bc

One thought on “Randoms.

  1. emme says:

    dude the word cloud posters would make awesome gifts.FREE SHIPPING!

Leave a Reply

Worship Matters

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Desiring God

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Justin Taylor Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Pyromaniacs

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Russell Moore

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

AlbertMohler.com

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

The Cripplegate

for a new generation of non-conformists

Thabiti Anyabwile Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

Kevin DeYoung Posts – The Gospel Coalition

"28. Resolved, to study the Scriptures so steadily, constantly and frequently, as that I may find, and plainly perceive myself to grow in the knowledge of the same." - Jonathan Edwards

